ATLAANZ Executive Committee


ATLAANZ members elect an Executive Committee every year at the Annual General Meeting which is held
during the conference.

The elected 2019 Executive Committee is as follows:

President Julie Trafford (Auckland University of Technology)

Secretary Caitriona Cameron (Lincoln University)

Treasurer Kevin Brennan (Ara Institute of Canterbury)

Immediate Past President Jan Stewart 

Web Kevin Brennan (Ara Institute of Canterbury)

Communications Mervyn Protheroe (WelTec / Whitireia)

Publications Coordinator Deborah Laurs (Victoria University of Wellington)

Maori Representative (MATLAANZ) Matthew Tarawa (Auckland University)

Pacific Island Representatives (PATLAANZ) Solomon Daniel (WelTec / Whitireia)

Elected Members  Lis Roche (Ara Institute of Canterbury), Tania Oxenham (Wintec), Leonie Nicholls (Te Wānanga o Aotearoa) 

Co-opted Members  Dawn Marsh (Waikato University), Yvonne Rowan (Eastern Institute of Technology), Selu Paea (Massey University)