ATLAANZ currently has over 130 members representing 30 tertiary organisations in New Zealand and Australia. 

Becoming an ATLAANZ Member offers these benefits:

  • contribute to a network that informs and enhances institutional and individual practice via expert advice
    and knowledge sharing
  • the opportunity to participate in ATLAANZ’s activities, including professional development opportunities,
    usually at a reduced rate
  • Free attendance to one of three annual regional huis
  • discounted members’ registration fee for ATLAANZ's symposium and conference


The annual membership period is from 1 January to 31 December. See our become a member page for more information. 

Below is a list of educational institutions with ATLAANZ members. Click on the name of any organisation to be directed to their website with information about the services and support offered by their Learning Advisors.  

Auckland Institute of Studies (AIS) Tai Poutini Polytechnic (Music and Audio Institute of NZ, MIANZ)
Auckland University of Technology Te Wananga O Aotearoa
Bethlehem Tertiary Institute The University of Auckland
Ara Institute of Canterbury Toi-Ohomai Institute of Technology
Eastern Institute of Technology Unitec Institute of Technology
IPU New Zealand Universal College of Learning (UCOL)
Lincoln University University of Canterbury
Manukau Institute of Technology University of Otago
Massey University University of Technology, Sydney
Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology University of Waikato
New Zealand Tertiary College Victoria University of Wellington
Northland Polytechnic (NorthTec) Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec)
Open Polytechnic Wellington Institute of Technology (WelTec)
Otago Polytechnic Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki (WITT)
Southern Institute of Technology Whitireia New Zealand