Executive committee

The structure of the Exec.


ATLAANZ members elect an Executive Committee every year at the Annual General Meeting.


President: Deborah Laurs (Victoria University of Wellington)

Secretary: Dawn Marsh (Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki)

Treasurer: Kevin Brennan (Ara Institute of Canterbury)

Immediate Past President: Vacant

Web: Katherine Gilliver-Brown (University of Waikato)

Communications: Mervyn Protheroe (WelTec / Whitireia)

Publications Coordinator: Deborah Laurs (Victoria University of Wellington) and Lis Roche (Ara Institute of Canterbury)

Maori Representative (MATLAANZ): Matthew Tarawa (Auckland University)

Pacific Island Representative (PATLAANZ): Solomon Daniel (Weltec / Whitireia)


Elected Members: Julia Tanner (Massey University), Jessica Ritchie (University of Canterbury) and Kaaryn Cater (WelTec/Whitireia).

Co-opted Members: Tania Oxenham (Wintec) and Jennifer Yates (Auckland University of Technology)

Thank you, Andrea Trueman (WelTec/Whitireia) for your service to ATLAANZ. All the best in your future role/s.